Tribute to Indy

Thu, Aug 18, 2011 at 9:26 PM By: Becky

All I can say is... wow. That tribute was unbelievable. I can't get over the pure, raw emotion in J&K's performance. The looks on their faces were absolutely heartbreaking, and it kills me to see both of them like this. My respect and love for these two has shot through the roof - I can't even imagine getting up on stage and putting on a show less than a week after the accident. J&K are two of the bravest and strongest people I've met, and I'll be thinking of them as they continue to do shows this week... I know they'll get through this. I know that time and music will help to heal.

  1. 2Lt.Michelle.Comeau avatar

    On Fri, Aug 19, 2011 at 12:27 AM, 2Lt.Michelle.Comeau said:

    Simple, raw, respectful, dignified. 4 very strong words I use to describe what I saw tonight. VERY well done team. Support from Alberta.

    I cant even imagine what it would be like to be in their shoes.

    Remarkable bravery.

  2. Bailey avatar

    On Thu, Aug 18, 2011 at 11:20 PM, Bailey said:

    That are so strong.... I cried that whole performance and after.... I wish that I can be like Jennifer and Kristian they are such amazing people, they are so brave and so much more....I love them and couldn't imagine life without them and their music everyday. Prayers and thoughts are with them

  3. littlemissSugarfan16 avatar

    On Thu, Aug 18, 2011 at 10:10 PM, littlemissSugarfan16 said:

    I could not take seeing J&K like that!:'( It was way too heartbreaking.They are so brave!I too can't imagine putting on a show after an accident like Indy!:( Time and music will heal.They will get through it.

Post a comment

Becky’s Blogs

  1. Please help me make my...

    Fri, Sep 7, 2012 at 3:39 PM 3 comments
  2. I got the biggest...

    Wed, Sep 5, 2012 at 6:55 PM 3 comments
  3. In Your Hands

    Mon, Sep 3, 2012 at 11:25 AM 0 comments
  4. Photography! :)

    Fri, Aug 10, 2012 at 7:59 PM 6 comments
  5. Pictures from last night

    Mon, Jul 23, 2012 at 5:37 PM 6 comments
  6. Pictures/Videos from...

    Sun, Jul 22, 2012 at 9:12 AM 3 comments
  7. :)

    Fri, Jul 20, 2012 at 10:21 AM 1 comment
  8. Help me make my dream...

    Thu, Apr 12, 2012 at 8:04 PM 4 comments
  9. Help me out with one...

    Fri, Nov 18, 2011 at 9:07 PM 5 comments
  10. Two years of the...

    Thu, Oct 27, 2011 at 7:52 AM 1 comment